Carry on Luggage – What to pack?

When I travel, I like to keep my carry-on bag simple and only carry my essentials. I prefer to keep everything packed away in my suitcase/backpack.

Essentials:

  • Flight details, Insurance details & Itinerary
  • Passport, Purse (with all my usual items, like cards and cash.
  • I like to carry small amounts of money in the currencies I’m going to be needing. I find it so much easier to put my currencies in envelopes and write how much is in each to keep track of all my money.

Skin & Beauty:

When it comes to travelling, I only take products that I know i’m going to 100% use and are easy to use while flying.

I find that travel miniatures are super handy and don’t weigh your luggage down!

  • Hair Brush/Comb
  • Hydrating Facial wipes
  • Moisturizer
  • Lip Balm (I take both Paw Paw Ointment & Nivea Repair and Protect)
  • Tooth Brush & Toothpaste
  • Hand Sanitiser
  • A travel friendly perfume, recently I have been loving ‘Black Opium’ by YSL.

Technology:

I don’t like to take massive amounts of technology on board, although I find that it’s safer in my carry-on than in my suitcase/backpack.

  • Camera & charger
  • laptop & charger
  • My iPhone 6, Phone Charger, Headphones
  • International Plug adapter

Preferred Snacks for Travelling

  • Water Bottle, I like to purchase a 1L bottle for the plane before boarding. This means I don’t have to keep asking for a refill on the plane.
  • Mints/Chewing Gum
  • Either a small packet of sweets or something with sugar to keep me going throughout the flight. 

Clothing

  • Thick fluffy socks, my feet get super cold on planes!
  • Blanket Scarf, can also be used as a blanket & pillow while at the airport or on the plane.

I hope that some of you found this helpful and I’ll see you in my next post. 

Abi xx

Leave a Reply

